#21 Rediscover something you used to love

Not in a million years would I have predicted that I would turn out to love knitting and crocheting in my late thirties/early forties. I am even starting to notice an urge to get my hands into some needlework. Needlework!!! Sometimes I really do surprise myself.

But I am also thinking that perhaps it shouldn’t come as a surprise. When I was a child I loved all that stuff. Loved it and spend many happy hours with a little weaving loom, cardboard pompom makers, crochet hooks and cross stitch needles. It is passion, rediscovered.

knitting 2

How about you? What is something you were passionate about as a child and have stopped doing? Might now be a good time to fall in love with it all over again?

Leave a Reply

