Choices

“Your life is a result of the choices you make. If you don’t like your life it is time to start making better choices”.

I spotted these words on a poster the other day and they capture quite well what is on my mind at the moment. Partly because the arrival of a new year inspires me to think about what I want to choose more of or less of in my life and partly because I am busy preparing the next Wheelbarrow seminar, which is very much focused around the theme choice.

IMG_0240

Growing up I was often amongst people who pretty much believed that life is“done” to you and that you have a limited say in the matter. I keep reminding myself that it isn’t so and now I find that encouraging myself, clients and others to make conscious choices has become such a highly treasured topic of mine and it is something I am especially keen to teach my children. How about you? Are you good at being aware of the choices you have and the choices you make?

6 thoughts on “Choices

  1. tks for that litlle ray of wise light in the morning Bonnie, harder done than said though, but definitively worth to think seriously about it
    love you
    lolo

    • Aww, thanks for your comment, Lolo. It can be daunting, I know. Especially if we have forgotten or never really learned how to. I think my “style” now is to take a {small} step followed by another {small} step. One little step at a time in the right direction. It feels so good and it does build up over time. Loads of hugs to you. Bx

  2. I think it is important not only to choose what we do and say but to choose how we respond to what other people do and say. We can choose not to be drawn into the orbit of their negativity. That is something I am consciously aiming to do this year …

  3. I totally believe in that you have your own choice and that you can ‘form’ your own life. I have taken a step into a new direction a few years ago and have never looked back. I still feel sometimes lost or unsure where to turn next/what to do next, but if you believe and be patient something will come up.
    I am very much looking forward to your talk on the 21.01! Happy new year to you Bonnie and thanks for your wonderful posts.

    Here is a quote from Mark Twain which I have on a post it at my desk:
    “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.
    So throw off the bowlines.
    Sail away from the safe habour. Catch the trade winds in you sails.
    Explore. Dream.
    Discover.”

    • It takes courage to take steps in new directions. I admire you for doing so and have no doubt that your beliefs and patience will create great opportunities for you. Yep, that and your lovely personality. Look forward to seeing you soon and let’s also make sure we drink that cup of coffee this year.
      Bx

      ps. Love the quote.

Leave a Reply

