Lemons and rain

Despite lugging an umbrella the size of a family beach sunshade around with me most of the time, earlier today I managed to get caught in a massive downpour without it. Needless to say, I got pretty soaked. In situations like that it is sometimes so incredibly easy to begin growling, however (to my own slight surprise) my spontaneous reaction today was to think something along the lines of “what a perfectly good excuse to light a fire, work by candle light and put on some sprawl-around-the-house clothes.” Which I then did. It made me think of this really sweet saying:

“When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” 

Imaging what would happen if we all became more proficient at lemonade making.

Leave a Reply

